Compare your options

Company filing prices compared

File it yourself, use SimpleFilings for £4.99 per filing, or pay a formation agent or accountant. Compare published prices for a confirmation statement and dormant company accounts.

Official fees are the same whichever route you choose.

Confirmation statement

Pay per filing
SimpleFilings service fee
£4.99
Companies House fee
£50.00
Total with SimpleFilings
£54.99
A formation agent, e.g. 1st Formations£75.99 ex VAT
Example. Figures from the price table below.

Prices at a glance

Published prices checked 6 October 2026. Open a provider for VAT and what is included.
ProviderConfirmation statementDormant accounts
SimpleFilings£4.99 service fee + £50 Companies House fee included in the totalConfirmation £54.99 in total£4.99 service feeDormant £4.99
File it yourself with Companies HouseNo service fee; £50.00 Companies House fee paid by youConfirmation £50 feeNo service feeDormant no fee
1st Formations£75.99 ex VAT, includes the £50 Companies House feeConfirmation £75.99 ex VAT£49.99 ex VAT (£59.99 inc VAT)Dormant £49.99 ex VAT
Companies Made Simple£89.99 + VAT, Companies House fee includedConfirmation £89.99 + VATSee comparisonDormant see comparison
File Dormant Accounts / File Confirmation Statements£9.99 + £50.00 Companies House fee = £59.99 (VAT not stated)Confirmation £59.99£8.99 (VAT not stated)Dormant £8.99
Formationswise£84.00 + VAT, £50 Companies House fee includedConfirmation £84 + VAT£49.99 + VAT per yearDormant £49.99 + VAT
Inform Direct (pay as you go)£15 + VAT, plus the £50 Companies House feeConfirmation £15 + VAT + £50 fee£25 + VATDormant £25 + VAT
Quality Company Formations£75.99 + VAT, includes the £50 Companies House feeConfirmation £75.99 + VAT£49.99 + VAT (£59.99 inc VAT)Dormant £49.99 + VAT
Rapid Formations£75.99 + VAT, £50 Companies House fee includedConfirmation £75.99 + VAT£49.99 + VATDormant £49.99 + VAT
Your Company Formations£90 plus VAT, £50 Companies House fee includedConfirmation £90 + VAT£118.00 + VATDormant £118 + VAT
Online Filings£33 + VAT platform fee, plus the £50 Companies House fee at checkout (renews automatically each year)Confirmation £33 + VAT + £50 fee, yearlyNo published price foundDormant no price found
TinyTax£74 per company, per year, including the £50 Companies House fee (VAT not stated)Confirmation £74 a year£20 a year + VAT (Dormant plan, includes a dormant CT600; you file it in their software)Dormant £20 a year + VAT
WeFileNo published price foundConfirmation no price found£15 per filing (VAT not stated; includes a nil CT600 if required; you file it in their software)Dormant £15
Easy Digital Filing£68 + VAT including the £50 Companies House fee (you file in their software)Confirmation £68 + VATNo published price foundDormant no price found
How we checked these prices
Where prices come from
Prices are taken from each provider’s own public pages on the date checked. Prices and services change, so check the provider’s page before you order.
How VAT is shown
VAT is shown as each provider states it: “+ VAT” or “ex VAT” means VAT is added on top, and “VAT not stated” means the provider’s page did not say. “No published price found” means we found no price for that filing on the provider’s pages on the date checked.
Our fee
The SimpleFilings service fee is £4.99, with no VAT added. The total price includes applicable government fees.
Yearly plans
Some prices are yearly: TinyTax sells yearly plans, and Online Filings’ confirmation statement renews automatically each year. SimpleFilings has no subscription or renewal; you pay each time you file.
Who does the filing
Some providers, such as TinyTax, WeFile and Easy Digital Filing, sell software you use to file yourself, while SimpleFilings prepares, checks and submits the filing once you approve it.
Company Tax Returns
TinyTax’s Dormant plan includes a dormant Company Tax Return (CT600), and WeFile’s dormant filing includes a nil CT600 if one is required; SimpleFilings does not file Company Tax Returns.
Companies House fees
Whichever route you use, Companies House charges £50 for the first confirmation statement filed online in each 12-month payment period (£110 on paper) and lists no fee for filing a UK company’s annual accounts.

Ready? Search for your company.

Chat online